Peter Maxwell Davies: Sea Elegy (Study Score)

Peter Maxwell Davies: Sea Elegy (Study Score)Peter Maxwell Davies: Sea Elegy (Study Score), Notenbuch

A haunting setting of four elegies from the writing of George Mackay Brown, composed by Peter Maxwell Davies. Completed in 1998, this powerful and unsettling work is based upon four short verses that explore the more sinister, tragic and even supernatural qualities of the oceans and tides. Composed for soloists, mixed chorus and Orchestra, the work was commissioned by the Scottish Chamber Orchestra to celebrate its 25th anniversary. The work was first performed in December 1998 at Queen`s Hall, Edinburgh, conducted by the composer.
The vocal score is available using product code CH61504.

A Drowning; The Door Of Water; The Lost; The Sea

Noten für: SATB,SATB,ORCH,SATB, Gemischter Chor,SATB, Gemischter Chor,Orchester

Notenverlag: Chester Music
Noten Informationen und Preis bei Musicroom: Peter Maxwell Davies: Sea Elegy (Study Score)

Weitere relevante Noten zum herunterladen: